minx

Wetlook World Forum

Current time: Fri 26/04/24 05:15:26 GMT

Translate page FROM gb -> TO de fr it nl es pt jp

Translate page TO gb <- FROM de fr it nl es pt jp

MyWetloook

Message # 31157.1.1

Subject: Hello Re: Point you in the right direction ...

Date: Tue 28/08/07 15:15:00 GMT

Name: wwwww gb

Email:

Report Abuse or Problem to Nigel at Minxmovies
If you enjoy this forum, then please make a small donation to help
with running costs: Make Donation (you can change amount)

Previous Reply
Next New Message
Active List Archive

Wrap Party

by Jeans Rachel

A couple of years ago, when a show I was working on was finishing up, the producer announced that she was hosting a wrap party for all the crew and cast.As an editor I usually don't get invited to wrap parties but since we had edited segments for the show in the room next door to the stage I knew most of thecrew and was invited. It was announced that the party would start 4 hours after taping was finished on the last day of the show, that way everyone should beable to finish their jobs and be able to attend. On the final taping day directions were given out. After taping finished I knew I would be a little late for theparty because I had another client booked which would take me an hour longer than everyone else. When I left the studio almost everyone else had left except for a friend of mine, one of the other editors, and our scheduler. I told Patty (a scheduler) about the party and told her she should come with us. Since she was the scheduler for both my time and also for the stage where the show was shot, she knew some of the people on the show so I knew she would be welcome and I figured Rod could just be my "date" for the evening. When we arrived at the party we could tell by all the cars that most of the crew were already there and it was in full swing. It was a beautiful house on top of Mulholland drive with a view over looking all of Los Angeles. When we entered the house we were each handed a dri