WetlookPro

Message # 66610.1.1.4

Subject: Question Question to MK

Date: Tue 16/02/16 14:52:10 GMT

Name: hazzaz bd

Email: hazzazbin@gmail.com

Report Abuse or Problem to Nigel at Minxmovies
If you enjoy this forum, then please make a small donation to help
with running costs: Make Donation (you can change amount)

Previous Reply
Next New Message
Active List Archive

Hello MK

I have a question. You said that you have participated and took clips of songkran for 20 years.

Did you published any of those clips. I am interested to see the songkran from the vintage times.

regards

Hazzaz

In reply to Message (66610.1.1) Info Re:Just an observation

By MK - wamtec@comcast.net us Mon 15/02/16 18:24:30 GMT

Wow.......this just goes to show that you have never been to a "candid" or "public" wetlook event....because I have been filming at Songkran for 20 years and I can tell you that the word "tripod" does not belong in any discussion about candid wetlook events. The word "tripod" should only be used when discussing "modeled wetlook" or staged wetlook shoots....and this is not that kind of media. After filming Songkran events fpr 20 years  I would sure like to see you try to use a tripod, and then I will take bets on how long it will be before your camera and tripod get destroyed by the crowd.  I was with Leon in Thailand from 2004-2006 when Leon had his dunk tank set up in the street...and Leon had to close it each day by 3pm because the crowds became too large and rowdy and the Farangs (foreign tourists), especially those that looked like football hooligans, with no shirt and bald shaved heads, started to tear down and destroy the dunk tank....and you think a tripod would survive in rowdy crowds like that.