WetlookPro

Message # 62684.1.1.1.2

Subject: None Re:New camera?

Date: Sun 02/11/14 01:11:26 GMT

Name: Anonymous uu

Email:

Report Abuse or Problem to Nigel at Minxmovies
If you enjoy this forum, then please make a small donation to help
with running costs: Make Donation (you can change amount)

Previous Reply
Next New Message
Active List Archive

Petr, it was in anticipation of disrepectful comments like yours that I decided to post my original response anonymously, even though I have written on this forum many times before.

I do know what I'm talking about. I am an enthusiastic amateur photographer and am frequently complimented on the photos I take and post (although, I am not "out" in wetlook terms, so I have not been able to produce any wetlook photography of my own). I have used quite a few cameras, old and new, both low and high end. Of course, a better camera takes a better photo, but neither the conditions nor the style of photography on display in Perfect Wetlook is extreme. Any mid range DSLR or CSC, or high end compact, would do the trick. Yes, there are lighting issues in some of the indoor sets which would be helped by having a better camera, but focusing on trying to be a better photographer by buying a high end camera would be learning to run before you can walk.

Take the latest post from Perfect Wetlook (posted after this thread, of Jane, swimming in a white dress). The first thing to say is that Jane simply shines in this outfit. She is a stunning girl, and who amongst us wouldn't find that dress sexy dry, nevermind wet?!

However, the white balance of all of the photos is off. This could be corrected fairly easily using some simple software. The second and third photos are taken at at angle, so the water is at a slope. These issues can be corrected in post production very easily by anyone who cares to put some effort into their photos, but there's only so much you can do with software. You can't create a different pose, for example.