Wetlook-Online

Message # 54178.1.1.1.1

Subject: None OT - Florida real estate

Date: Fri 04/05/12 17:09:56 GMT

Name: MK gb

Email: wamtec@comcast.net

Report Abuse or Problem to Nigel at Minxmovies
If you enjoy this forum, then please make a small donation to help
with running costs: Make Donation (you can change amount)

Previous Reply
Next New Message
Active List Archive

It's not me doing this. While I am a licensed realtor in the State of Florida and used to sell properties in the 1990's I quit working in real estate in 1995 cos the 2 things there are far too many of in this world....are realtors and lawyers. I used to live in the UK in the 1970's in a city that had a population of  250,000 people, and there were only about 20 realtors servicing that city, so you could make a decent living when there are only 20 licensed realtors serving a community of 250,000 people. And then I moved to Florida to a small town that only had a population of 20,000 people.....yet there were over 2500 licensed realtors in that area.....so the USA is flooded with more realtors (and lawyers) per capita than any other country in the world.....so it is very hard to make money in real estate when there are far too many realtors and lawyers in town. Florida's population is 10 times smaller than the population of Japan....yet it has 100 tmes more lawyers and realtors than Japan does.