Wetlook-Online

Message # 50556.3.1.1

Subject: None R...honorable mention for Joan Collins

Date: Tue 07/06/11 16:43:43 GMT

Name: MK ex

Email: wamtec@comcast.net

Report Abuse or Problem to Nigel at Minxmovies
If you enjoy this forum, then please make a small donation to help
with running costs: Make Donation (you can change amount)

Previous Reply
Next New Message
Active List Archive

Wetlook-Online
Well...I have little knowledge of American TV ads in the USA in the 1960's, cos I grew up in the UK and did not move to the USA until 1981, so my 1960's memories of tv ads with wetlook were very few, except I do remember one UK ad in the late 1960's with a girl in a stewardess uniform cavorting on a desert island and playing in the surf.

Of course the best and funniest series of running gag ads made in the UK were the 1978 ads for Cinzano done by Joan Collins and the late great UK actor Leonard Rossiter.....where the running gag was that in every ad he would manage to pour a drink over Joan and soak her dress. I have about 6 of these ads, and you can see 4 of them in this nice compilation Youtube here......the 3rd and 4th ads in this clip are really funny and still make me laugh every time I see them....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PirMZGL-0mQ