WetlookPro

Message # 20592.1.1.1.1

Subject: Hello thanx for the info,

Date: Wed 01/02/06 11:41:45 GMT

Name: poolcrazy uu

Email: alfjon@spray.se

Report Abuse or Problem to Nigel at Minxmovies
If you enjoy this forum, then please make a small donation to help
with running costs: Make Donation (you can change amount)

Previous Reply
Next New Message
Active List Archive

Wetlook-Online
I didnŽknow video has been around for that long. thank you again
In reply to Message (20592.1.1.1) Hello Re: MK explain more please

By MK - wamtec@compuserve.com us Wed 01/02/06 09:34:51 GMT

What do you want me to elaborate on.

If you are referring to the fact that 80% of wetlook rain scenes are total crap and not worth saving....I have about 33 years of historical data I have been gathering on that. I have been collecting wetlook scenes from tv since 1973 ....when I bought my first VCR....the Philips L1500 (1 inch tape format)

http://www.marcelstvmuseum.com/photoalbum0.html

...VCRs used to cost 2000 pounds ($4000) in those days...

I have taped thousands of rain scenes from tv over the years....and 80% of them are what I call CSDT scenes (Can't See a Darn Thing)...cos it only seems to rain at nightime in most films and tv shows...and hardly ever will you see a decent rain scene in broad daylight. There are some notable exceptions....probably the best daytime rain scene of all time is the "If the Rains's Gonna Fall" dance number from the 1968 Tommy Steele movie HALF A SIXPENCE.

Another notable daytime rain scene....seeing as I mention the first company to invent a VCR for the home user...i.e. the Dutch company Philips....I will mention the awesome daytime rain scene in the 1973 Dutch film TURKS FRUIT (aka TURKISH DELIGHT). This is one of Rutger Haeur's earliest films, and contains a truly awesome daytime rain scene with Monique van de Ven....go rent this film....cos the soaking rain scene in this one is exceptional